Ben & Jerry’s Free Cone Day

On Tuesday, 21 April 2009, American ice cream chain Ben & Jerry organised Free Cone Day to everybody in Singapore. They gave out free cone ice cream in 6 different outlets islandwide.

Some of the ice cream flavours were:

-Chocolate

-Chocolate Macadamia

-Coffe Coffee Buzz Buzz Buzz

-Vanilla

Actually, on that day I had a remedial class that lasted till 4.30 pm at school. But I forced myself to go because this is only happening once in a year. Some of my friends are interested to participate in this event but in the end they did not go because of various reasons.

Here is my report on the event, I guess it’s the journey:

Traffic Situation

This was the traffic situation that day

MacPherson MRT

MacPherson MRT station, next to my school. I heard it’s opening next year

Paya Lebar MRT
Paya Lebar MRT station that evening

Iklan di MRT

Attractive advertisement aboard the carriage train promoting Carls Jr. Sorry for the blur image.

Ben & Jerry - Coffee Coffee Buzz Buzz Buzz

I opted for Coffe Coffee Buzz Buzz

More on this:

I went to Ben &Jerry stall at Raffles City Mall in City Hall area. The queue was long and most of them are students (junior colleges mostly) and I was served by girls in yellow t-shirts (they are not a PAD demonstrators for sure). It took about 10-15 minutes to get to the booth.

Images are supported by Flickr.

Leave a Reply

