Magazine from Republic Polytechnic

Yesterday afternoon, I checked the mailbox in my hostel and found a letter for me. It was quite… rare for me to get letter and even if I got any, it is usually about claiming prize or free tickets or whatever related to that.

Photobucket
This is the letter

I opened it up and found a magazine inside, titled @RP. The magazine is targeted to students doing their final year in secondary school and is sitting for GCE ‘O’ Level for the year.

Photobucket
This is the magazine

Of course, it consists of all the good side of Republic Polytechnic since its main purpose is for the promotion of the institution. Most of the content is how Republic Polytechnic students view about their school (remember, promotional use).Activities that the polytechnic is going to organised specially for upper secondary (mainly students sitting for ‘O’ Level) could also be found inside.

But, I still have not decided whether I will continue my study here or elsewhere so at the moment, I would give no comment to the magazine.

N.B.: I’m sure my classmates also received the same thing.

Leave a Reply

