Singapore Army Open House 2009 – Part 2

Photograph2329
Is this a tractor? Or perhaps used to help in earthquake’s or landslide’s disaster zone?

Photograph2331
A robot used to prevent bomb detonation? This reminds me of Indonesia’s Kopassus (Komando Pasukan Khusus or Special Fores Command), one of the best military group in the world (in terms of using brain).

Photograph2333
And by the way, I was on the other venue showing the military equipments.

Photograph2334
A helicopter is a rotary-wing aircraft, where did I learn that?

Photograph2335

Photograph2336
This artillery somehow reminds me of US troops in Afghanistan and Iraq.

Photograph2337

Photograph2338

Photograph2339
Look at the humanity side of the picture

Photograph2340

Photograph2341
Too bad that photo-taking is not allowed in the cockpit of this helicopter, must be security reasons.

Photograph2342

Photograph2345
Is this the Hawk helicopter? Sorry, I don’t memorise types of military aircraft or helicopters. I only memorise types of commercial aircraft.

Photograph2346

Photograph2347
This is such a huge vehicle.

That’s the end of my report on Singapore Army Open House. Since this is believed to be my last year here in Singapore, yu won’t see me reporting about this event in the future (hopefully I still could). Next year, I’ll be back to Indonesia. I will report of the annual Sanur Festival, Bali Arts Festival and more of Indonesian events. So long Singapore Army.

Leave a Reply

