Garuda Indonesia GA840 Denpasar-Singapore

Destination: Singapore Changi Airport WSSS
ETD: around 1530
ETA: around 1800
Flight: Garuda Indonesia GA840
Date of Journey: 28th June 2009
Seat: 6F

This is my second last trip on this sector as I am going to move back to Bali after this (anyway, that’s where I belong) for my own good. Tears aside as my farewell to Singapore will be presented on different post later this week.

I don’t want much bullshit so let’s go direct to this trip. Sorry, if you’re interested to losten about what happened in the fiscal and taxation department of Ngurah Rai international terminal, contact me and I’ll tell you the story.

Photograph1873
Here’s my plane, PK-GWZ

Photograph1874
Taken from my seat, the baggages being loaded to the plane

Photograph1875
Thai Airways Airbus A330-300 bound for Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi

Photograph1876

Photograph1877
Both Batavia Air’s Boeing 737-400 and Thai’s A330-300 waiting for the landing of Garuda’s Boeing 747-400

Photograph1878
Facing the Kuta Beach

Photograph1879
Now facing Jimbaran Bay and Uluwatu

Photograph1880
Airborne

Photograph1881
Benoa Bay and Garuda’s engine (CFM56…)

Photograph1882
Mount Agung and its mystery remains unsolved

Photograph1883

Photograph1884
Bon Appetite. Main course was pasta with chicken. Desserts were fruits (watermelon, pineapple and papaya) and Kit Kat. Drinks were mineral water and apple juice (Sunkist, previously Garuda used Buavita).

Photograph1885
The very friendly hostess asked me whether I wanted additional drink. I opted for Coke and she handed me a cup with Coke in no time. Very friendly service, thumbs up for Garuda! In this picture though, I had drunk half of the cup.

Photograph1886
Since Garuda had not yet introduced their brand new “Garuda Experience”, so the only entertainment available back then was this little screen featuring Just for Laughs and commercials.

Photograph1887
The sky with a few editing (thanks to Picasa), should be above Java Sea by then

Photograph1888
Approaching Singapore

Photograph1889
Sunset from the sky

Photograph1890

Photograph1891

Photograph1892
Changi Industrial Park

Photograph1893
Landing soon

Photograph1894
Landed and finding the parking station

Photograph1895
Cathay’s Airbus A330-300 and Singapore Airlines’ Boeing 777-200…

Photograph1896
Parked next to Japan Airline’s Boeing 777-200

Photograph1897
Japan Airlines’ JA732J in oneworld livery

Photograph1898
Changi Airport’s Terminal 1 interior

This trip report marks the end of an era of me living here in Singapore. But shed no tears as there is possibility that I may go to Middle East particularly Israel, Russia and Spain for WYD2011. I would like to thank Garuda for the pleasant experience (and the frequent flyer miles too!). I hope you’ll really be upgraded to 4-star airlines in the coming year.

And that’s my trip report for now. Look out for my next trip report on my journey home to Bali. Hopefully I can go to some exotic destinations across Indonesia as well such as Wamena, Larantuka, Maumere, Timika and many more. Also, look out for my hottest post that would change my life, my new school coming up in the next weeks on Apa Kabar Bram (sounded like Today Tonight or A Current Affair promotion).

I’ll see you then.

Leave a Reply

