Holland Park Library

P4280851

The third library that I am going to introduce to you is Holland Park Library. Holland Park Library serves the suburb of Holland Park, Holland Park East (the suburb where I currently stay) and Holland Park West.

This is the closest library from where I stay but this is not the library that I frequently visit. I visit this library mainly to return my borrowed items or if there are new materials in this library (comics). Why I don’t frequently visit? The answer is this library’s opening hours.

Since Holland Park is not like West End, there is no community languages materials in this library (despite the increasing numbers of Indian and African community in this suburb, according to my observation).

There are three computers available for internet connection, as well as a children’s lounge. There is also a newspaper lounge which provides you with The Australian (national), The Courier-Mail (state) and The South East Advertiser (community).

By the way, every time I visit this library The Australian and The Courier-Mail are always missing. Only once I found The Australian and The Courier-Mail there, after that I never found any newspaper except community newspaper and Sunday Mail, the Sunday edition of Courier-Mail.

Other than that, it’s a typical suburban library. You can visit this library by taking bus no. 172, 173 (the bus stops are located right in front and opposite of this library) or 184, 185 in the nearby Cavendish Road bus stops (bus stop 50).

Holland Park Library
81 Seville Road Holland Park Queensland 4121

Tue, Thu, Fri: 10am-5pm
Wed: 1pm-8pm
Sat: 9am-1pm
Closed on Monday, Sunday and public holiday

Leave a Reply

