Mount Ommaney Library

P5210873

Mount Ommaney Library (MOL) is a City Council Library located in the suburb of Mount Ommaney, southwest of the city. MOL, so far, is the furthest library from the city that I had visited (Mount Ommaney is located in Zone 4 of the Translink Zones). In the future, I probably will visit Sunnybank Hills Library as well as Inala Library so my Mount Ommaney record will be beaten.

Mount Ommaney Library, by far, is the biggest suburban library that I ever visit. Magazine, children and young adult lounges are located on three different sides of the building. There are about eight computers for public use and a community language collection (Chinese). The check-in and check-out counters are also the most spacious I have ever seen. It is located just outside Mount Ommaney Shopping Centre.

I recently visited this library because it has comics that I wanted to borrow. By the way, MOL’s study corner looks like in a real university library. Will I visit this library again? May be. On the way to this library, I by-passed another City Council Library, Indooroopilly Library located inside Indooroopilly Shopping Centre.

For the time being, I haven’t managed to get a snapshot of Garden City Library and Fairfield Library (I visited Fairfield Library last week).

Mount Ommaney Library
171 Dandenong Road, Mount Ommaney Queensland 4074

Tue, Wed, Fri: 9am-6pm
Thu: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-3pm

Leave a Reply

