Christmas Tree @ KGS

As part of a Brisbane City Council initiative, a Christmas tree has been placed at King George Square. Tonight is the official lighting event. It will start at 6.45pm but I won’t be there as I would much rather indulge myself with 30 minutes of Simpsons at six plus another hour of Simpsons at 7.30 offered by Channel Ten. I will try my best, though, to cover the Jewish festivity of Chanukah this Sunday.

Photograph4766

Photograph4767

Another reason why I would much rather stay indoor is the weather. I don’t want to be sick this summer (I was sick at the beginning of autumn, winter and spring; I think that’s enough).

Leave a Reply

