The largest solar-powered ship (so far)

Last weekend, the largest solar-powered ship on Earth (so far) arrived in Brisbane for a short visit. I was in the city on the first weekday after her arrival.

P5304466

Actually, I purposely planned to take the CityCat to get to UQ afterwards (otherwise I’ll #WalktoCampus – the main hashtag on my Twitter profile lately). If I walked, I would only have the chance of taking 180° photograph of her. But by CityCat, I could take 360° view. I lost $1.33 anyway from my go card.

P5304473

It was a short visit by the way because by Friday, I couldn’t find her at Riverside anymore.

Another view from CityCat (photo above), more photos can be found from my Zooomr profile. See you later.

Leave a Reply

